Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
The Faculty of education was established by a Royal Decree on December, 27th, 1972, and began teaching in December 1973. When it was a department of the Faculty of Arts (1962-1972), the programs offered were: Bachelor's degree for special education and psychology, diploma in education, and Master degree in curriculum and methods of teaching, counselling, school administration, and educational planning. The teaching staff consisted of four full professors and ten assistance professors whereas the administrators and technicians were eleven. The faculty study plans and programs have undergone different attempts of development in order to cope with the local, regional and international demands. Accordingly,, number of specialized centers ( e.g. centre for educational and psychological measurement; centre of educational and psychological counselling, and centre for Early childhood and Special education) were established. In addition, The University Model School was established in 1983 which included three educational stages (Kindergarten, basic and secondary). Its teaching staff is carefully chosen so that the school graduates are highly qualified and up to the standards.