School of Educational Sciences :: The University of Jordan ::

School of Educational Sciences


The Royal Decree was issued to establish the School of Education on December 27, 1972. Teaching began in December,  1973. Prior to that, it was a department within the Faculty of Arts since its inception in 1962. The School, upon its establishment, included three academic departments: the Department of Education, the Department of Psychology, and the Department of Educational Administration.
Its programs were initially focused on awarding a Bachelor's degree in Education and Psychology, a Diploma in Education, and a Master's degree in specialties such as Curriculum and Teaching Methods, Psychological Counseling, School Administration, and Educational Planning. At the time of its founding, the School was staffed by (14) faculty members, including four with the rank of Professor and the remainde






Academic Staff


Current Students